Our work at Boing Boing

Our (Jonathan Lung‘s, Steve Easterbrook‘s, Greg Wilson‘s, and my own) ICSE paper on replicating a study to determine programmer aptitude was cited by a Boing Boing post by Clay Shirky. I think that’s a first.

About Jorge Aranda

I'm currently a Postdoctoral Fellow at the SEGAL and CHISEL labs in the Department of Computer Science of the University of Victoria.
This entry was posted in Academia, Software development. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our work at Boing Boing

  1. Andrew Louis says:

    Woa, I talked about that post with a few friends today. I’m an idiot for not clicking on the paper – I would have noticed who actually wrote it.

    Congrats to you guys. It’s a real honour to have Clay Shirky give it a nod.

    Now if only he had responded to my invite to CUSEC…

  2. Andrew Louis says:

    (Duh, I just realized why I never clicked – your link was appended later.)

Leave a Reply

