First draft completed!

Some three weeks after I’d planned to, I finally have a first draft of my thesis finished and printed out in front of me. It’s still missing a lot of details, figures, tables, and a big fat appendix, and it’s not yet in a shareable state as some of the arguments are still too crude, but I’m very happy to have gotten to this point already. Woo hoo!

About Jorge Aranda

I'm currently a Postdoctoral Fellow at the SEGAL and CHISEL labs in the Department of Computer Science of the University of Victoria.
This entry was posted in Academia. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to First draft completed!

  1. Neil says:

    I’m curious to hear how you ‘de-crude-ify’ your arguments.🙂

  2. Alecia Fowler says:

    I kind of wanted you to do a victory lap around the office today with that thick stack of papers raised above your head. Maybe for the final draft😉

  3. Yoni says:

    congrats dude. <– this completes the first draft of this comment. It's still very crude but I hope to improve it in the version

  4. Jorge Aranda says:

    @Neil: I plan to add words and figures until the crudeness is sufficiently hidden😛

    @Alecia: No victory lap until a successful defense!

    and of course @Yoni: well you have a few weeks to work on that comment, but you’re going to have to work hard because it’s very disappointing right now.

  5. Lee Zamparo says:

    Congrats Jorge, well done.

Leave a Reply

