Thesis accepted!

This morning, my committee in its infinite wisdom decided to accept my thesis, with minor corrections. This was the external/SGS/senate exam, so when I’m done with these corrections I’m done with grad school, too. I don’t think the fact has sunk in yet…

About Jorge Aranda

I'm currently a Postdoctoral Fellow at the SEGAL and CHISEL labs in the Department of Computer Science of the University of Victoria.
This entry was posted in Academia. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thesis accepted!

  1. Lee Zamparo says:

    Congratulations Jorge!

  2. Dai Le says:

    Congratulations, Dr. Aranda!!! Who will be your host in UVic?

  3. Galax says:

    Well, you better face it, school is through. What a journey it has been! A Ph.D. thirty years in the making!

    Do me a favor: Have someone snap a front shot of you walking out of U of T on your very last day as a student and mail it to me. I will place it next to the one where you are walking into your very first ever day in school, at age three.

    Congratulations, son. I surely miss not being next to you for the occasion. We will have time to celebrate.

  4. Pingback: Congratulations to Jorge Aranda @ Share-CNhua

Leave a Reply

